Webinar banner
Webinar 2021

Registration Required. Two different times for your convenience.

1st broadcast: KST 20:00, EDT 07:00 | June 29, 2021.
REGISTER NOW

2nd broadcast: PDT 12:00, EDT 15:00, June 29, 2021.
REGISTER NOW

KOAP - Your Rich Mouse Model Library

Genetically modified animal models have been widely used in biomedical research and pharmaceutical R&D. Gene targeted mice are crucial for identifying gene function and deciphering disease mechanisms.

GemPharmatech is proud to launch the Knockout All Project (KOAP) , which aims to build a resource library of conditional knockout and knockout models for more than 22,000 of all protein coding genes in the mouse genome. This effort draws upon GemPharmatech’s strong R & D capability, which allows us to produce over 6,000 new mutant strains annually. With the phase I launch of KOAP, we have completed constructing more than 16,000 mouse lines using CRISPR/Cas9 technology. We are now launching phase II, which presents a wonderful opportunity to match your research needs with our ever-growing resources. 

In the upcoming webinar, we will share experience-based insights to show our KOAP plan. Focusing on the following parts:

  1. GemPharmatech’s improvement on genome editing efficiency
  2. What is KOAP
  3. Why can KOAP help facilitate your research