Webinar banner
Webinar 2021

A Rapid NASH Model and Its Application in Candidate Drug Screening for Metabolic Syndrome and Hepatic Steatosis

1st broadcast: KST 20:00, EDT 07:00 | October 26th, 2021.
REGISTER NOW

2nd broadcast: PDT 12:00, EDT 15:00 | October 26th, 2021.
REGISTER NOW

Non-alcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH) is inflammation and damage of the liver, caused by excessive fat accumulation in the liver. It is the most severe form of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD). When NASH exacerbates, it can cause scarring of the liver, which leads to cirrhosis and even hepatocellular carcinoma. NASH tends to occur with obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular diseases. In recent years, NAFLD/NASH has become one of the top three causes of liver transplantations worldwide. As a result, NASH has become a broader public health concern requiring immediate attention in biomedical research and more effective treatments. The B6-Alms1 del NASH mice is a genetically engineered mouse model generated by GemPharmatech, in an effort to accelerate candidate drug screening for the treatment of metabolic syndrome and hepatic steatosis.

In this webinar, we will share with you:

    1. The progression of NASH in B6-Alms1 del mice
    2. The application of model in preclinical studies of NASH

For more information, please contact sales@gempharmatech.us